Lavina by Mary Marcus

Book Title: Lavina
Author: Mary Marcus
Genre: Novel (Fiction)
Language: English
Page Number: 358
Publisher: The Story Plant
Format: Hardcover, eBook
Reviewer: Ifeanyi Enoch Onuoha

image

Once upon a time, a novel is fun, educating, inspiring and enthralling. Lavina by Mary Marcus hit a home run with me.

The plot mindlocated me to the Civil Right Era in America. I really connected with the lives of the characters in this novel. I must commend the author for the liveliness of her characters.

This novel will take you on a journey through the emotions of love, courage and hate. It captures every day life and living. The story plays in my head like good music. The novel is easy to read but, difficult to forget. I like Billy Ray, Mary Jacob and Kathryn – the lady with well-endowed boobs.

For anyone looking for a masterly written and beautiful packaged novel, I recommend Lavina by Mary Marcus. It’s a phenomenal read!

The cover design is beautiful and the inside is also beautiful designed and arranged. I must commend both the author and publisher for this good work. I like it!

image

Mary Marcus is a phenomenal woman who grew up in Louisiana, raised by her mother during the turbulent end of the Jim Crow South. Her works has appeared in The North Atlantic Review, Karamm, Fiction and other numerous literary magazines. She lives in Los Angeles and the East End of Long Island. She authored the novel ‘The New Me‘.

I wished I read the hardcover instead of the eBook because I like to hold this book, kiss, caress it and mark in it as I read.
I love good book, I feed on them and make them a good companion therefore, Lavina by Mary Marcus has won my heart and I recommend it for you. You can now order your copy via Amazon, Barnesandnoble, Indigo and other bookstores near you.

Leave a Reply

